When one of your staff members leaves the company, prior to you removing them from WhosOff you may want to run a few reports to keep a copy of their leave records.
As part of deleting a staff member from the WhosOff system, you are firstly required to download a copy of their leave data / account information before the deletion can take place. Once you delete a member of staff their leave records will be lost and the process cannot be reversed.
Only Super Users are allowed to delete staff members from within WhosOff, to do this follow these steps:
You are then directed to the Deleting Staff Member page, from here you can Download a copy of the staff members entire data from WhosOff via .XLSX.
Once the data has been downloaded successfully you can Delete the staff member as required.
Important: You will not be able to delete a member of staff until the Download Data option has been activated. When you delete a staff member, all the holiday records and restrictions are removed from the system and this process is NOT reversible.
Still not answered your question? Why not contact support
Quick Start Guide
Yearly Carry Over
How to setup and manage calendar feeds?
Setting up the Next Holiday Year
How to change a staff member to an Approver / set a new Approver for an individual
How do I add next years leave allowance?
What is the difference between Staff, Approver and Super User?
Start Your Free Trial