View knowledge hub
Leave can be cancelled within WhosOff, but how the leave is cancelled depends on what permissions you have. Please find below a step by step guide on how to cancel leave for all given situations. Note that staff cannot edit their own leave requests; these would have to be cancelled and re-submitted.
As a staff member you may be able to cancel your own leave if it has not yet occurred or already started, whether it has been approved or not. However, your company may have set a cancellation period, determining the amount of notice you must give in order to cancel leave. In this case, you might not be able to cancel leave, even if it is for future dates.
LEAVE IN THE FUTURE
LEAVE IN THE PAST
Any leave that has passed or already started within WhosOff is required to be removed by a super user, if you are a super user you can follow the steps below to cancel another user's leave, otherwise you will need to request the leave be cancelled by a super user within your company.
As a super user you are able to manage the leave for other staff members within the company, this allows you to cancel leave at any time whether past, present or future. To cancel leave for a staff member you can follow these steps:
Approvers who have been given extra permissions can manage leave on behalf of the users that they approve.
Super users can enter leave on any user's behalf, this allows them to add leave in the past, add more leave than the user has remaining or override any restrictions.
How to create leave types, as well as the various settings that can be chosen.
This article covers submitting your own leave requests.
Using the bulk book leave tool in WhosOff you can quickly enter leave requests for multiple departments, or the whole company.
This article covers changing a user's allowance type from Days to Hours, or vice versa.
INSTANTLY REDUCE TIME SPENT ON LEAVE MANAGEMENT
Start Your Free Trial